Summer Solstice and Autumn Equinox 2012

sonnenwendfeuer-summer-solstice-celebrated-with-a-fire_i-G-45-4584-HKPDG00Z

So much has happened. I haven’t even written about the Summer Solstice, and the Autumn Equinox of 2012 which both meant a lot to me. The feeling after the ceremony at the Summer Solstice especially struck me as powerful. I had struggled a lot internally before the ceremony, and at the end of it we just watched the sunrise, soaking in the feeling of the morning. I felt wonderful, and I stayed as long as I could, just taking in everything. I really did not want to leave that place.

I celebrated the Solstice at the Mystic Light Retreat. You can watch the video of the ceremony below.

The Autumn Equinox was also special, and I approached it differently than the last one. My husband and I had just moved from the US to Norway, and we were able to join the ceremony at the Esoteric Retreat Center in Edinburgh. I loved being there. I also had a newfound joy in preparing for the ceremony. In the past my worries and anxieties would keep me from enjoying what I was doing. This time I was eager to make things nice for the ceremony, even though I still had my troubles. It was encouraging to notice that at least something had changed from last year.

You can read about the event here.

 

Leave a Reply

